DIRTY: Diana, Dishes & Disciples…

DIANA 

Oh No . . .
Oh No . . .
Oh No . . .

You’ll Never Make Me Stay
So Take Your Weight Off Of Me
I Know Your Every Move
So Won’t You Just Let Me Be
I’ve Been Here Times Before
But I Was Too Blind To See
That You Seduce Every Man
This Time You Won’t Seduce Me

She’s Saying That’s Ok
Hey Baby Do What You Please
I Have The Stuff That You Want
I Am The Thing That You Need
She Looked Me Deep In The Eyes
She’s Touchin’ Me So To Start
She Says There’s No Turnin’ Back
She Trapped Me In Her Heart

Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, No
Dirty Diana
Let Me Be!

Oh No . . .
Oh No . . .
Oh No . . .

She Likes The Boys In The
Band
She Knows When They Come To Town
Every Musician’s Fan After
The Curtain Comes Down
She Waits At Backstage
Doors
For Those Who Have Prestige
Who Promise
Fortune And Fame, A Life
That’s So Carefree
She’s Saying That’s Ok
Hey Baby Do What You Want
I’ll Be Your Night Lovin’ Thing
I’ll Be The Freak You Can Taunt
And I Don’t Care What You
Say
I Want To Go Too Far
I’ll Be Your Everything
If You Make Me A Star

Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, No
Dirty Diana . . .
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, No
Dirty Diana . . .
Diana!
Diana!
Dirty Diana!
It’s Dia . . .Aa . . .Aa . . .
Come On!

She Said I Have To Go Home
‘Cause I’m Real Tired You See
But I Hate Sleepin’ Alone
Why Don’t You Come With
Me
I Said My Baby’s At Home
She’s Probably Worried
Tonight
I Didn’t Call On The Phone To
Say That I’m Alright

Diana Walked Up To Me,
She Said I’m All Yours
Tonight
At That I Ran To The Phone
Sayin’ Baby I’m Alright
I Said But Unlock The Door,
Because I Forgot The Key,
She Said He’s Not Coming
Back
Because He’s Sleeping With
Me

Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, No
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana, Nah
Dirty Diana . . .
Come On!
Come On!
Come On!
Come On!…
VIA [ From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/m/michael-jackson-lyrics/dirty-diana-lyrics.html ]

DISHES

 Who cleans what is named DIRTY? Or does anyone? Have we allowed dirt to build-up in our lives? I don’t think that the delegation of who takes care of the dirt is the issue that we all have or will face. I think how we accumulate ‘dirt’ is the issue. Where does this dirt come from? Why do we wait to get rid of it. I suppose, that dirt isn’t always flashy. We don’t tend to realize it’s presence until it builds up and/or sits so long that we begin to smell our procrastination – our putting off cleaning until it is necessary. We live in dirt, often, because ‘cleanliness’ is seemingly still in reach. We, sometimes, direct our dirt to different aspects of our lives and justify it by thinking ‘it isn’t overwhelming; an issue right now’. Why do we wait until dirt dominates our doing until we have to change our operation(s) in order to get rid of our dirt???

DISCIPLES

 

That’s just a thought – the naming of things –

 DIRTY.

I’ll develop this later, possibly.

Stay tuned.

WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS ??!!??

7 thoughts on “DIRTY: Diana, Dishes & Disciples…

  1. There are many reasons why we wait to bother with anything. Most of the time it is because we don’t care or we are simply too lazy to bother doing anything about “it”. I sort of thought something like this before. Our body is constantly surrounded by “dirt.” I don’t know if anything is ever clean on this earth, but there is definitely a ying and yang to everything. Our body is constantly trying to heal itself even when we are not assisting it. But you know, with the dirt comes beauty. It makes me think of how healing water can be in our life and just how precious and necessary it can become, even though there are times when we do take so many things for granted. In simple terms, I could talk about how our skin sheds, and how it is always replaced by a new layers of fresh skin. Internally and externally, the physical body desires to be taken care of. Of course we cannot live in “dirt” for if we did, we would drown in hopelessness. Everything would look bleak, unclean and unruly. We must try to overcome the temptations of deserting a good life, especially one that it is becomes our sole responsibility to take care good care of.

  2. I think the build-up is something that we allow to accumulate, sometimes, because we grow comfortable in the dirt we’ve decided on. Just as we decide to live in dirt, there is a decision that we can make to clean up! Jesus’ s blood still cleanses and washes away our sin and iniquity. I’m just glad that we don’t have to stay and wallow in our dirt…there is a way to get clean!!! Thank you for your comment about the restorative character of the physical body – I think it’s important to realize that even in the times when our bodies heal themselves…what becomes of the blood within us? What is happening beneath the restored? on the inside? what’s in has to come out, right? Let’s get CLEAN! We can only do that in a DECISION…desire to leave dirt…

  3. Yeah, I guess after reading your comment, it is true that in life we can make a decision to follow Jesus Christ, because the Bible did mention that to follow Him, we can make a change in the way that we live–mostly spiritually–since the body on this earth and its dirt is only temporary. After all, everything that is natural will break down, but the spirits lives on because it is alive. I just recall from having heard a Christian doctor talk on STAR99.1FM that doctors cannot do much for the body in times after the surgery. After all, we readily see them tell patients to go and rest or that there needs time for the patients to heal before they can get better and start performing their normal, daily activities. Basically, there’s more to the way the body functions than the eye can ever perceive or the brain to comprehend fully its uniqueness.

  4. Girl this is great. It really has me thinking. Keep up the great writing. Thank you for sharing your page with me. You have great thoughts, be encouraged. Your sister ❤ Rebecca

  5. Thanks for checking out my blog! I will definitely continue being inspired by your writing! Stay blessed, a blessing & encouraged! Much gratitude & ❤ sis
    ~ Trinityizreal

Leave a Reply

