#ProcessingPurpose: Bella Grace

1

  1. When did you first believe in yourself? Do you still do?

I believed in myself when I was younger from the time I knew myself until the age of 7 or 8 (right before I went to the third grade). Once I changed schools and met other children, I lost sight of who I was in the crowd. However, recently, I have been in a process and progressive state of believing in myself the way I used to when I was a child.

  1. How do you define purpose? What’s yours?

I define purpose as taking the thing that was intended to destroy you, tear you down, and/or kill you and help others to not go through the same thing by sharing with them your story and teaching them the lesson. My purpose is to help single mothers find their strength and reclaim their power.

  1. Is it difficult to do what you do?

I have learned that it isn’t difficult to do what I do when I stay focused and continue to do the work of what I need to do. The moment you take your eyes off your own paper, the moment it becomes hard.

  1. Is there a difference between your dream(s) and your passion(s)?

I believe there is no difference between your dreams and your passion. I believe that your dreams spark your passion; that burning desire within you that when left undone, it will make you feel unaccomplished. I believe God gives us the dream and over time it matures not our passion.

  1. What legacy are you living already that you want to leave after you’ve finished living?

I’m living the legacy of my family’s resiliency. No matter what came against them, they still continued to pursue the life they wanted to live. I want to pass that same resilient characteristic to my children and my children’s children.

Describe your process to discovering purpose.

Well, as a child I always knew I wanted to be a teacher. However, I limited my thoughts to believe I could only teach in an educational school setting or childcare center. In 2006 I was given a mission to teach the world that it’s not about us through my ministry, Walking On Water Ministries International. I began working with shelters and domestic violence victims after becoming a victim myself in 2002 when I was stabbed thirteen times and pronounced dead on arrival. Yet, I kept playing small teaching only children. It wasn’t until recently, I had to sit down and speak to people and write books that will empower other women that are like me. And so I continue on…

Interviewee: Bella Grace

“Bella Grace

CEO and Founder of Dynamic New You Coaching and Consulting Services and WOW (Walking On Water Ministries International)

Bella Grace is a survivor of not only domestic violence, sexual assault, and rape; she is also a survivor of death. On September 14, 2002, Bella was stabbed 13 times to her left chest, three times to the back of her neck, and suffered many defensive wounds as her then ex-boyfriend fatally stabbed her in front of their two children in her mother’s kitchen. Bella suffered a collapsed lung, spinal damage, and severe nerve damage. However, after being listed as dead on arrival, Bella Grace miraculously lived to tell her story.

Since then, Bella Grace has moved on to teach women the importance of knowing who they are before engaging in relationships outside of yourself. She has been interviewed by magazines and radio stations. She is the founder of the Bella Grace Academy and Building Stronger Families Network which is her way to give back to her community and to help the next generation to be who they were created to be. In 2009, she became an author with the goal to teach the world through her experiences that your situation does not define it helps narrate your story. In 2013, She founded Dynamic New You Coaching and Consulting Services. As a life coach, Bella Grace’s gift is to empower, encourage, and educate the women she meets with to embrace whom they are by walking out their situations by way of communication.

Bella Grace is more than just a survivor and an author, she is also a mother to not only her children, but to everyone that she meets along her journey. Her ministry, Walking On Water Ministries allows her to teach the world that it is not about them through her actions, not just her words. She has often been defined as a rising phoenix, because of her ability to rise above the very things that were set to make her fall. With such a resilient spirit and beautiful smile, your heart and mind will automatically open up to the heart and mind of Bella Grace. 

Connect with Bella Grace:  

For booking: dynamicnewyou@gmail.com.

Blog: www.dynamicnewyou.wordpress.com

Blog: www.buildingstrongerfammiliesnetwork.wordpress.com

Instagram: www.instagram.com/dynamicnewyou

Twitter: www.twitter.com/dynamicnewyou

Facebook: www.facebook.com/dynamicnewyou

Facebook: www.facebook.com/beyondbellagrace

Youtube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCW4nviQA2LMQgOLAhG-dMnw

All proceeds will go towards the establishment of a domestic violence transitional safe home for abused women that are ready for a fresh start. Stay tuned for upcoming events, books, cds, and other products that will be sure to encourage as well as inspire you to fulfill your purpose and turn your dream into a reality.

BEcome. BElieve. BE.”

Leave a Reply

