#ProcessingPurpose: Antoinette Thomas

4

1. How do you define purpose? What’s yours?

I believe purpose is given from God and involves serving Him or directly helping people in a consistent way. I believe my purpose is encouraging others through my writing.

 2. What advice would you give to someone who can’t clearly identify their purpose?

I believe I would tell them to be patient and don’t give up. Continue to pray about it and seek discernment. Sometimes the answers we seek are in the simplest forms that we may overlook.

3. Are you happy, with you?

I struggle with being happy with myself. I always strive to be better in all areas of my life and sometimes regret my decisions.

4. Is support necessary to living in purpose?

Yes, I believe support is very needed…to give and receive. Each one, teach one.

5. What’s your greatest fear?

My greatest fear is for my child(ren) to grow up and not have a strong relationship with God, know Him, serve Him, truly love God, themselves, and others, and allow Him to direct his (their) life/lives.

Describe your process to discovering purpose.

My purpose was discovered through my pain. As a child, I experienced many unfortunate and fearful situations that propelled me to journal write prayers and write poetry. At the age of 11 it became my purpose and in school, I excelled mostly in writing so I believe that is what God has instilled in me to help others overcome their struggles, too.

Interviewee: Antoinette Thomas

Connect with Antoinette:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DymonExpression

4 thoughts on “#ProcessingPurpose: Antoinette Thomas

  1. Thank you so much for reading/commenting Whitney! Love you! Be on the lookout – there are more features to come. Let me know if you want to get involved, as well! Blessings!

  2. I believe that this will help someone that is on the brink of their breakthrough. I am believing that their fears will be released and that they launch out their dreams as their reality.

Leave a Reply

