#ProcessingPurpose: Carline Pierre

6

  1. When did you first believe in yourself? Do you still do?

I can’t remember a time that I truly believed in myself, until recently. In this season, God told me, “Before I take you to the next level, you need to know FOR YOURSELF who you are, who YOU are IN me and how much you are valued.” And part of this process, thus far, was learning that I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me. As I apply it and accomplish things in him, I begin to believe more and more.

  1. Are you sure of what your purpose is? How?

It is funny because I was just watching a sermon by one of my favorite Pastors, Cornelius Lindsey, on passion and purpose. (You can find the sermon on YouTube, if you’re interested). Anyway, he said that we have been given two purposes; a common purpose and a specific purpose. A common purpose is a common ministry that leads to the same goal. A specific purpose is a distinct ministry that, often times, uses particular God given gifts that ultimately lead to the same goal.

Your question was, are you sure of what your purpose is? How? Yes, I am sure of what my purpose is. Our (everyone who has accepted the Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior) common purpose, is to do what we were created to do and that is to bring glory to our Father in heaven by preaching the gospel of Jesus Christ.

How do I know this? Well it’s in the bible, lol!! Mark 16:15, “Go ye into the world and preach the gospel to all creatures!” Now, everyone who becomes a believer will be given a spiritual gift or gifts as per the Holy Spirit and then there are the talents or natural abilities that everyone is born with. These are your specific purposes or your distinct ministry that should still lead to the same goal, as mentioned above which is to ultimately bring glory to God.

  1. Do you do what you do for money, alone?

No, I do not do what I do for money, alone. If that was the case, I would have a job unrelated to my field that was paying waaaaay more than what I earn. But, I know what I’m going toward and I have to follow the Holy Spirit’s leading and put myself in positions that will develop the talents and gifts. I have faith that His grace is sufficient and He will provide all of my needs.

  1. Do you envision greater for yourself? How are you preparing for it?

As I start to believe in myself through Christ, he shows me all of the possibilities that we can accomplish together if I just allow him to manifest certain fruits, talents and gifts that He has given me. I prepare for this by waiting on the Lord and learning from Him what it is I need to work on. Currently, He is teaching me diligence, hard work, patience & selflessness.

  1. What advice would you give to someone who is unclear about what his/her purpose is?

“Seek ye first the kingdom of God, and all these things shall be added unto you” It begins with God, your Creator. If someone gives you a device you’ve never seen a day in your life and you’ve never heard of it, you are going to want to know what it is, what it does or what the purpose of it is. So what would you do? You would find the instruction manual or the maker of the product to answer those questions for you. And it’s the same way with us. You have to go back to the source of your life which is Jesus Christ. Only He can help you. Not me, not blogs, not books, not speakers, not TV, not the Internet, ONLY Him.

So it starts with you accepting Jesus Christ as your Lord and savior. Have you done that? Well, how do I do that? It’s simple. Romans 10:9 says, “because if you confess with your lips that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” Then get to know him. Read the gospels.

Get to know who you are in Him and what is required of you and that IS your purpose. I’m going to leave you with this,” God gives us certain gifts that ultimately help us recognize our purpose. If God commands us to do something he will enable us to do it by giving us the ability to accomplish it.” – Cornelius Lindsey

Well Carline, I don’t know what my gifts are!! Help!! Well, what are you naturally good at? How can you use this to edify the kingdom of God? In James, 1:5 says: if any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault and it will be given to you.” So ask Him in faith.

So let’s pray this prayer together:

Heavenly Father, I love you. And I just want to do what’s pleasing and honoring in your sight. Forgive me for thinking I could figure this all out in my own way and in my own strength which is futile without you. I’m sorry for leaving you out when it is you that I should always lift mine eyes too…. It is you that I should run to when I am confused. I need you. I need to hear from you. Show me thy ways and teach me thy paths. Unveil my eyes so I can see the gifts and talents that you so graciously bestowed upon me so I could use them to further your kingdom here on earth. Teach me what I need to learn in order to carry out those purposes. I am your humble servant. All glory and honor forever belongs to you Lord, in Jesus name, Amen.

Interviewee: Carline Pierre

Connect with Carline:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/carline.pierre.58

2 thoughts on “#ProcessingPurpose: Carline Pierre

  1. Loved reading this..;) I think the post would truly help #ScopeFam..;) would love to break up each question and share it on the newsletter..;) of course providing a link back to your site..;) I love it. Just let me know if you wish to share your amazing purposeful post with the scope Fam and I’ll make it happen.;)

  2. Thanks so much for reading and commenting @SistersWithBeauty!!! Feel free to check out the other features, there are about five others (prior to today’s feature)! You can definitely share it with #ScopeFam! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! It’s my hope that the features enlighten, empower & encourage others to endure the process of living in purpose! 😉 I’m with you on wanting others to #Get[Their]Light 😉 Blessings!

Leave a Reply

